Champion of Women Awards nominations are now open

Annual Champion of Women Awards return to Mayfair on Friday, 15th May 2020 at

The Sheraton Grand London Park Lane, Mayfair






The Champion of Women Awards recognise women who have paved the way, demonstrated extraordinary talent, provided support and encouragement to peers and the next generation.


Nominations are now open on the Champion of Women Awards website.

Previous winners have included truly inspirational and notable women, including Kanya King, Founder of the MOBO Awards, Tamara Lohan of Mr & Mrs Smith and Tracey Woodward, the Founder of Aromatherapy Associates, Emma Willis MBE, the founder of Style for Soldiers, and Harriet Dow, ambassador for Maggie’s.

The 2020 winners will be announced in the company of more than 300 esteemed and distinguished women on the 15th of May at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane.   According to Jayne Alexander, Founder of The Champion of Women Awards, “the Champion of Women Awards Luncheon is an exciting afternoon with a focus on women who champion others. There is always so much positivity in the room. Guests leave feeling empowered and genuinely inspired by each of the award winner’s achievements.”

This year, the awards will be presented by Andrea McLean, co-presenter of ITV’s Loose Women, Emilia Fox, presenter and actress in Roman Polanski’s film The Pianist and BBC’s Silent Witness,  Actress Hermione Norris of TV’s Cold FeetLuther and Spooks will also be presenting alongside Lorraine Kelly of ITV’s Lorraine and Georgia Toffolo, ambassador for Maggie’s and alumni of Made in Chelsea and I’m a Celebrity.  The esteemed fashion designers Roland Mouret and Julien MacDonald are also set to attend.


Nominations can be made by visiting the web site at and the categories for awards include: Champion of Culture, Champion of Business, Champion of Compassion, Champion of Sport, Champion of Innovation, Champion of Style & Spirit, Champion of Champions, Champion of Bravery, Emerging Champion of the Year and the Champion of Sustainability.   Nominations will close on Friday 20th March 2020.

For further information or imagery please contact